Long weekend

So I guess you could say I have been a bit lazy the last few days with my blog, but no, I just don’t have a whole lot to say.

I haven’t seen any other doctors or anything, I feel like everything has come to a bit of a halt. Not sure if this is a good or bad thing? I feel like it has all been one big dream and almost forgotten what is reality. But once tuesday starts, its appointment after appointment again.

Rosa (Adam’s mum) took me to meditation on friday. It went well as usual, we did another one on one healing. It didn’t feel as effective as fast as it did on tuesday evening but today I can say that I am getting a bit more movement again. It feels like it stopped healing for a while.

Thursday evening I started back at the gym which felt amaaaaazing! Although I could only do leg work/treadmill, it still felt good getting my blood pumping and increasing circulation. I also went on friday and today so I am pretty proud of myself to beable to do so, 2 weeks after a big operation.

I am doing my physio work as constantly as I can without pushing it and still seeing results ever so slowly. But hey, any improvement is good. Been getting a bit frustrated every now and then and decided that not just panadol but also nurofen doesn’t help me. Mersyndol is the one! Thank you Scott.

Feeling like I am eating a lot, but I seem to be losing weight. I guess it is subconscious stress. I have also been going out and about (including the gym) in my normal clothing. I still can’t wear a bra as its too much pressure on the wound area and it is kinda obvious in public that I have one boob, but I just don’t care. People can think what they want. It won’t be too long till I can wear my bra with the prosthetic boobie anyway, hopefully by that time I can also shave my crazy forest looking armpit!

Long weekend

One thought on “Long weekend

  1. Jules says:

    Hey Rach
    Your mum gave me your blog address. You write so well babe. I can’t imagine how hard this is for you. Thinking of you xxx

Leave a Reply

