Love x seven!

Today Adam & I have been together for seven years.

I had such a fantastic day/evening. Adam had a shoot this morning and came back around 12pm with the very lovely Alana. She is also a photographer who shares a studio with Adam. She is such a beautiful person and we spent a good hour or so having some chats over a can of Pepsi Max.

A big package (that I have been waiting for, for three months – my birthday present from Adam!) arrived today and it was my Diana F+ Deluxe Camera Kit. I was so excited because I have been waiting soooo long for it to get to Australia from the USA. I assume I will be spending most of tomorrow playing around with it! yay.

Adam and I decided to go into town to check out a couple of stores we both had in mind for eachothers gifts. I purchased him a Gucci ring and he bought me a pair of earrings and bracelet from Tiffany & Co. Yup, we love to spoil and I think we both deserved it! Whilst I was in T & Co I got my engagement ring cleaned and polished (free of charge!) and it looks even more amazing as it is blinding me every time I look at it.

We booked a table at the C restaurant in the city for dinner. For those who are not familiar with it, it is a revolving restaurant that sits at the top of a building over the river on the 33rd floor. It was nice to have a chance to dress up for the first time in a long time and prepare my face with pretty makeup (I reaaally needed to draw my eyebrows in as they have thinned out a lot…) and just feel special going on a proper date. I wore a tight pink dress which came quite low on my chest area. I had my port scars visible and my mastectomy scar was visible if you were close enough and looking, I didn’t care one bit and didn’t feel self-conscious at all. When I first put my dress on I didn’t have a bra on and my left breast side was very obviously not there and the other side was kinda there (thank god for my small titties). I found a box in my wardrobe which had two chicken fillet inserts that mum and Jess bought me whilst I was in hospital for my mastectomy surgery and put the left side into the dress. It was still not great, but definitely better… I then put on a padded strapless bra and wow… no one would know! I was so happy to look semi decent in my little pink dress!

I also wore my wig out both today and tonight, its so weird that I look in the mirror with it and I don’t even think twice about it. It looks exactly like my hair before I was diagnosed. Same colour and style. Unbelievable….

Front

Close Up

Side

Oh, also! Today I recieved some amazing mail from my friend SJ who I used to work with. She wrote a beautiful card for me and also got crafty and made me this….

Yes, I have always had a thing for the band Good Charlotte and the twins Joel and Benji Madden. So this is what this masterpiece is all about. THANK YOU SJ FOR MAKING MY DAY EVEN BRIGHTER THAN IT WAS!!!!! ❤

So I have been feeling pretty good today. I exercised for about 40 minutes all up today too. I have been having a sensitive inside of my nose and a few bleeds and now experiencing some horrible pain in my finger nails. My left thumb and right index finger both have the nails pulling off the nail bed (off the skin). The pain is horrific, throbbing and I am really scared because I have always had a terrible fear of fingernail and toenail injuries.

I have also been talking/joking around with a few people about medicinal marijuana and if its possible for me to get hold of any. I just researched it on wikipedia and found this:

Although the extent of the medicinal value of cannabis has been disputed, and despite the opposition to research and use put forward by most national governments, it does have several well-documented beneficial effects. Among these are: the amelioration of nausea and vomiting, stimulation of hunger in chemotherapy and AIDS patients, lowered intraocular eye pressure (shown to be effective for treating glaucoma), as well as gastrointestinal illness. Its effectiveness as an analgesic has been suggested (and disputed), as well.

There are several methods for administration of dosage, including vaporizing or smoking dried buds, smoking, drinking, or eating extracts, and taking capsules. The comparable efficacy of these methods was the subject of an investigative study conducted by the National Institutes of Health.

Breast cancer: According to a 2007 study at the California Pacific Medical Center Research Institute, cannabidiol (CBD) may stop breast cancer from spreading throughout the body. These researchers believe their discovery may provide a non-toxic alternative to chemotherapy while achieving the same results minus the painful and unpleasant side effects. The research team says that CBD works by blocking the activity of a gene called Id-1, which is believed to be responsible for a process called metastasis, which is the aggressive spread of cancer cells away from the original tumor site.

Helllll’s yeah I need to speak to my Oncologist in regards to this subject when I see her on Thursday. I don’t know much about it for Australia as a law/medical issue, but I will see if I am even just allowed to smoke it whilst on chemo. That could be a very pleasant time for me for my boring days/nights!

And that is all, Goodnight.

Love Chi Chi  xxxxx

 

Love x seven!

One thought on “Love x seven!

Leave a Reply

