Surprise!

Jessica has been back now for three days and it has been so good. We have spent everyday together and I can’t even express how happy I am to have her back home!

I have been working out realllllllly hard at the gym lately.. Everyday, for the past 8-9 days, some days I have worked out twice. I feel so much better about myself when I can go. It is pretty much the only thing I can do in my life to work towards something good at the moment. On monday I did my first class of Pilates at my gym with Adam, it was really good. Working on my core strength whilst strengthening my body from the inside out. Its more of a workout than you would think! I also attended my first Zumba class on Monday evening too. I actually was proud as I did really well! For those who don’t really know what it is, it is a Latin-inspired dance-fitness program that blends red-hot international music, created by Grammy Award-winning producers, and contagious steps to form a “fitness-party” that is downright addictive!

On tuesday my abs felt a bit tight and my thighs were fatigued and a little bit achey, but I am amazed that I am not in a lot more pain. All my gym work is definitely paying off and keeping me fit!

Monday I also received a very exciting phone call from someone (will be revealing this later).. I will go into more detail once I know more about what is happening but a couple of friends of mine are organizing something really awesome for me as a fundraiser so keep tuned for when I announce what is going to be happening! You know who you are – and thank you!!! 🙂

Tuesday I got another lovely phone call. From Adam’s ‘Noni’ (italian grandmother). She was so adorable on the phone as she is difficult to understand because she speaks in and out of English/Italian but I can always understand her pretty well. She was telling me she has been very worried, thinks of me everyday and prays for me everyday. I told her we would come visit her and the delight in her voice made me feel very warm inside. I could tell she was really excited and really wanted us to come see her. Both my mum and dads parents have all unfortunately passed away and I wish I had the opportunity to grow up with them and get to know them better. The fact that I now have the chance to bond with Adam’s Noni makes me feel pretty lucky.

Today is now wednesday. I have to have my full blood count again tomorrow plus my review session with my Oncologist then an 8am visit to the Ivy Suite for Chemotherapy cycle #5.

I got up early (well, early for me) today to be ready in time for my second pilates class at 10.30am yet when I got there, the time had been changed to 5:15pm. So I will have to head back there later for my class. Apart from that, I have had a pretty crappy day. I am exhausted and can barely move off the couch. I hope I get a bit more energy before this evening.

Ben came over at lunch time with some ‘Dreamy Donuts’. I tried to be good and not have one, but I ended up eating half of one. I feel a bit naughty but thought the sugar might give me some energy – Nope!

Anyway, keep tuned in for more information in regards to this special phone call!

xo

Surprise!

Leave a Reply

