Thank you!

Firstly, a HUGE thank you to my friends Caitlin and Ben for organizing my wonderful fundraiser last thursday night. The night started off with dinner at a sushi train (yum!) then proceeding to Shape Bar for the big night. Another huge thank you to all the DJ’s and Saran for the club. Everyones services donated! Also to Aaron for taking some snaps on the night 🙂

It went so well and I was so happy for each and every person that attended. Thank you all so much! All the new friends I made, all the people that may not of even spoken to me and of course all my great friends who came to support the cause. (Some who I had not seen in years!) Here are the photos from the night (thanks again Aaron!)

Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography
Aaron Webber Photography

I had such a great night (although a sore throat afterwards from so much chatting!) and also got to take these beauties home with me, thanks to Gem!

Pink Roses - Too bad I took the photo of them almost a WEEK after she bought them for me! (Sorry Gem.. haha)

So lately I have been just continuing on with the usual.. Still got lots of doctors appointments, can you believe it?! I have a follow up session at Oncology where I had my radiotherapy treatment tomorrow and friday I have a heart scan. Next week is ALREADY chemo week again. Time is really flying this year, it is so insane. Yesterday I was filing away all my breast cancer related documents, bills, paperwork etc… From the start I bought a pink expander file thing to keep everything organised. I even used a label machine to label each section. Anyway, I was filing all my recent stuff into it and when I went to close the lid. I actually couldn’t. There was THAT much paperwork in there, that the file wouldn’t close! I could not believe it! Goes to show how much has really happened in the last nine months. I guess I will now need a second one.

BC File
BC File
BC File

The past week or so I have had some difficulty sleeping. Its terrible because I have always been such a wonderful sleeper. Valium is not working so tonight I am going to up my dose and see how I go, otherwise it looks like I will be taking a trip back to the GP for something stronger/better? I don’t think the hot flushes are helping..

Today I went to have my FIRST leg and brazillian wax since I had chemo. I don’t want to gross anyone out, but I have been growing my hair so it has been long enough to wax! I could not believe it when I was in there. It wasn’t that long ago when I was completely hairless ALL over, now I am having to book in for waxing? Its so insane.. I miss not having to worry about body hair!

Something a little more exciting.. I have booked in my little holiday which I won on the radio (thanks Vinka!). I decided that I would go just with Adam and not take a third person. I think we deserve the time to ourselves and be a little bit selfish with it. We will be flying in the helicopter on tuesday morning (next week) and returning midday on thursday, just in time for chemo for me and a photo shoot job for Adam. I am so excited, be prepared for lots of photos of our amazing little trip!

Does anyone remember me talking (well, typing) about the photo shoot Adam did with me before I had my Mastectomy? Yes? Well I have not forgotten. I will be posting the photo set up very soon. He has been flat out busy and wants me to wait till the whole set is ready before I post them on here. I have seen a sneak preview and they are so beautiful. I think you will all enjoy them!

Okay, my coffee from tonight has worn off and I am going to try get a good nights sleep. I will leave you with a photo of Brooklyn hanging with me out the front of San Churro’s from yesterday. She is beyond amazing. xo

Brooklyn's Day Out

Good night xo

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

