Today is the day..

Today is the day.

I will be admitted to the hospital at 4:30pm so they can fast me over night as I am first up in the morning for the big operation.

I have put aside all feelings of fear and stress because I now feel really positive about going into this. I have wanted it for so long and cannot wait to see the results improving every day. I am really, really excited! I have a lot of this positivity from a lady called Mary to thank. Adam’s mother met Mary a while ago, who had the same reconstruction as I am having. Rosa gave my number to Mary and she called me over the weekend. I think that we had a lot in common. Mary was only 38 I think it was, when she had breast cancer and she is now 2 years down the track with fantastic results and her scars have faded pretty much to nothing. I have this to look forward to. We discussed a lot of things in detail and I got off the phone feeling a zillion times better. I plan to go visit her with Rosa once I am a few weeks down the track and able to leave the house comfortably!

The last few days I have been going to the beach to get some vitamin D from the lovely sun and bathe my skin in the salt water for some healing. My skin has broken out a lot which I assume is from a bit of stress lately. Even though its been really tricky wearing bikinis, I’m really glad that I chose to go because I feel great.

I am going to try be quick with updating today because I have lots to do this afternoon before I go in. So I am going to put up some hair photos.

One of my first ponytails
My current ponytail

This was about 6-8 weeks of growth, which is pretty amazing. I can only style my ponytails when my hair is wet and use a lot of hair spray to keep the side and fronts down, so they can have the illusion of reaching the lacky band at the back. As my hair is all one length (still not had it cut/trimmed), you can imagine that would make the back seem a lot longer than the front. This is really irritating. I plan to have the back trimmed in 6-8 weeks from now.

Quiff #1
Quiff #2
Slick Hair
Wet Hair
Dry Hair
Dry Hair #2

There you have it. I have always been pretty creative with my hair. Not just colouring it but just the way I can style and wear it differently all the time. I am glad I have this talent because I don’t know what I would do with out these neat skills!

I don’t really know how long I will be out of action for. Its all a mystery. But I want to thank each and everyone of for your support up until now. Even if you don’t know me and read my blog, it means a lot to me – this was my purpose to get my story heard and make people aware of what can happen and how important you and your life is.

I will be getting my mum and some others to get some photos and take note of things happening whilst in hospital so I can share it with you all when I return. Thanks so much to all of those who have already sent me beautiful messages wishing me the best today! I am extremely excited to see my sister Jess who will be returning home in 3 weeks after being away since early December. I can’t wait to see her. But most of all, I am going to miss my unbelievable fiance Adam. You are the light of my life and my saviour!

I am going to leave you with a song to listen to by Plan B.

Peace out guys – its time for me to prepare for the rest of the week on morphine 🙂

Aside

Leave a Reply

